CALENDAR
PAST EVENTS
FEBRUARY
07
GOOGLE G-DAY SERIES ETHIOPIA
February 7, 2012
Feb 7-8 2012 G-Day Series, Addis Ababa Ethiopia

Join us for the first-ever g|Ethiopia!

https://sites.google.com/site/gethiopia2012/


JANUARY
27
COMPUTER SCIENCE OPEN DAY
January 27, 2012
The Department of Computer Science at Addis Ababa University is planning to hold a "Computer Sceience Open Day" during the inter-semester break, January 27-30, 2012. This event is the first of its kind for the Department and will be followed by National Programming Competition on July 2012. The event intends to bring together technically sound students, corporate professionals, industry professionals and IT entrepreneurs under one roof to exhibit, exchange, and confabulate their pioneering works, especially completed researches, projects and other innovations in the technology.

For further info, contact the organizers at:

W/ro Amsale Zelalem, Lecturer, Addis Ababa University

Mob: 0911-412689

W/rt Fasika Minda,Assistant Lecturer, Addis Ababa University

Mob: 0913-043059

Office: 011-1222922, email: dcs.openday@aau.edu.et or dcs.opendays@gmail.com


JANUARY
12
INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON ICT INVESTMENT OPPORTUNITIES IN ETHIOPIA- DIASPORA DIALOGUE
January 12, 2012

Time and Date:

Addis Ababa(UNECA) 8AM – 10AM Thursday Jan. 12, 2012

Los Angeles (PST)9PM – 11PM Wednesday Jan. 11, 2012

Dallas 11PM – 1AM Wednesday Jan. 11, 2012

New York (EST) 12AM – 2AM Thursday Jan. 12, 2012

London 5AM – 7AM Thursday Jan 12, 2012

Sydney 4PM – 6PM Thursday Jan 12, 2012

AGENDA:

8AM – 8:15AM

GTP with respect to ICT, Overview of ICT Policies, Minister of MCIT

8:15AM – 8:30AM

Overview of ICT Park, Minister of MCIT

8:30AM – 8:45AM

ICT-ET Overview and Plans, ICT-ET President

8:45AM – 9AM

Data Centers, Nebiyou (GA)

9AM – 9:15AM

Incubation, Kidane (CA)

9:15AM – 9:30AM

Outsourcing, Fitsum (DC)

9:30AM – 10AM

Q&A (via info@ictet.org ), Addis A. (MC)

--

EVENT LOCATION - PRE-REGISTRATION (REQUIRED):

IN PERSON ATTENDEES: UNECA Headquarters (CONFERENCE ROOM 3) Please register at the following URL: http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/8ZXMLMD by January 10, 2012.

VIRTUAL ATTENDEES: Please pre-register at the following URL: https://www3.gotomeeting.com/register/924887590 by January 10, 2012